Home / Contact Us

The POGIL Project Team 

National Office Staff / Steering Committee / Board of Directors

National Office Staff

Executive Director
Richard S. Moog
rmoog@fandm.eduRead More
Associate Director
Marcy Dubroff
marcy.dubroff@pogil.orgRead More
1-Day Event Planner and Publications Liaison
Danita Baber
baber.pogil@gmail.comRead More
Event Coordinator
Julie Boldizar
julie.boldizar@pogil.orgRead More
Administrative Assistant
Kathy Clark
kathy.clark@pogil.orgRead More
Patricia Cook
patricia.cook@pogil.orgRead More
Digital Manager
Event Coordinator
Ellen Harpel
ellen.harpel@pogil.orgRead More
Director of Development
Britton Miller
britton.miller@pogil.orgRead More
Elaine Ressel
elaine.ressel@pogil.orgRead More
Consultant - Session Materials Management
Matthew Tarka
matthew.tarka@pogil.orgRead More
Materials Coordinator
Laura Trout
laura.trout@pogil.orgRead More
POGIL Contact Information
Contact The POGIL Project
Read More

Steering Committee

The Steering Committee provides direction and definition to the goals of The Project. The group meets monthly via conference call and twice yearly in person. Positions on the Steering Committee are determined via an annual application process, and slots become available each year.

Read More About Steering Committee Roles & Responsibilities
Goal 3 Coordinator
Joseph Brown
Read More
Goal 3 Coordinator
Michael Bruno
Read More
Goal 2 & Feedback Coordinator
Caryl Fish
Read More
Goal 2 & Feedback Coordinator
Sean Garrett-Roe
Read More
Workshop Coordinator
Tim Herzog
Read More
Goal 2 & Endorsement Coordinator
Ashley Mahoney
Read More
Chair & Strategic Plan Oversight
Marty Perry
Read More
Goal 1 Coordinator
Kristin Plessel
Read More
Goal 4 and Workshop Coordinator
Shannon Wachowski
Read More

Board of Directors

The POGIL Project Board of Directors are the fiduciaries who steer the organization toward a sustainable future by adopting sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies, as well as make sure that the nonprofit organization has adequate resources to advance its mission.

Board Member
Andy Bressette
Read More
Board Member
Lisa Russell-Mina
Read More
Board Member
Laura Philips
Read More
Board Member
Andrew Schultz
Read More

The POGIL Project Interns

Each year, The POGIL Project works with several talented student interns to help get the work of The Project accomplished.  We are thankful for the time and talent that these students bring to the National Office.

POGIL Project Intern
Maria Ayala Montes De Oca
Read More
POGIL Project Intern
Julia Kiefer
Read More

Past POGIL Leadership

The POGIL Project staff and members extend a deep debt of gratitude to the following people who have given tirelessly in the effort to build this professional development organization:

Karen Anderson, Madison College

Chris Bauer, University of New Hampshire

Andrew Bressette, Berry College

Diane Bunce, Catholic University

Kelly Butler, Chestnut Hill College

Renée Cole, University of Iowa

Frank Creegan, Washington College (emeritus)

Elliot Douglas, University of Florida 

Gina Frey, Washington University in St. Louis

Michael Garoutte, Missouri Southern State University

Alex Grushow, Rider University



Urik Halliday, Von Steuben Metropolitan Science Center

David Hanson, Stony Brook University

Megan Hoffman, Bereau College

Sally Hunnicutt, Virginia Commonwealth University

Clif Kussmaul, Muhlenberg College

Juliette Lantz, Drew University

Jennifer Lewis, University of South Florida

Dan Libby, Moravian College

Jenny Loertscher, Seattle University

Beff Mancini, Rowan University and Cherry Hill East HS (retired)

Tina Mewhinney, Eastfield College


Vicky Minderhout, Seattle University

Susan Richardson, Wichita High School East

Suzanne Ruder, Virginia Commonwealth University

Susan Shadle, Boise State University

Shawn Simonson, Boise State University

James Spencer, Franklin & Marshall College (emeritus)

Mare Sullivan, Seattle Pacific University and Bellevue Christian School (retired)

Laura Trout, Lancaster Country Day School

Gail Webster, Guilford College

Troy Wolfskill, Stony Brook University